People were created to be loved. Things were created to be used. The reason why the world is in chaos is because things are being loved and people are being used.

“There is a theory which states that if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable.

There is another theory which states that this has already happened.”

this is for you.

“I mean, do a group of old white ladies govern what goes on with my balls? No. They don’t. But this is what happens in America. Old white men who believe in an invisible man in the sky get to say what goes on in all women’s vaginas. The last time I tried to make anything happen inside a woman’s vagina I didn’t even get past the whole “taking her to dollar-beer and bingo night at the bar by my house” thing. Swing and a miss, there. And hey – that was just one vagina. In their case, they are trying to control ALL OF THE VAGINAS. Who do they think they are? Prince circa Purple Rain?”

Ned Hepburn of Death and Taxes magazine sums up the situation in Indiana, where all abortions past 22 weeks were banned last week.

You can see part of the state legislature’s chilling debate here, when a GOP rep says there can’t be an exception for rape or incest, because women might lie about being raped to get an abortion. Democratic Rep. Linda Lawson’s response, while tear-jerking, is priceless.

Our attitude toward life determines life’s attitude towards us.

I am the sum total of everything that went before me, of all I have been seen done, of everything done-to-me. I am everyone everything whose being-in-the-world affected was affected by mine. I am anything that happens after I’m gone which would not have happened if I had not come.

One thought on “People were created to be loved. Things were created to be used. The reason why the world is in chaos is because things are being loved and people are being used.

Leave a Reply

