Growing old is mandatory, but growing up is optional.

Remember that time when Fred and George repeatedly hit Voldemort in the face with snowballs?

“Christmas was coming. One morning in mid-December, Hogwarts woke to find itself covered in several feet of snow. The lake froze solid and the Weasley twins were punished for bewitching several snowballs so that they followed Quirrell around, bouncing off the back of his turban.” – SS/PS, CH. 12

austpicious:  via Grammar Makes Polite And Slutty Request To Be Used Use me, but please don’t abuse me!  Whoresome

“When King Lear dies in Act V, do you know what Shakespeare has written? He’s written “He dies.” That’s all, nothing more. No fanfare, no metaphor, no brilliant final words. The culmination of the most influential work of dramatic literature is “He dies.” It takes Shakespeare, a genius, to come up with “He dies.” And yet every time I read those two words, I find myself overwhelmed with dysphoria. And I know it’s only natural to be sad, but not because of the words “He dies.” but because of the life we saw prior to the words. I’ve lived all five of my acts, Mahoney, and I am not asking you to be happy that I must go. I’m only asking that you turn the page, continue reading… and let the next story begin. And if anyone asks what became of me, you relate my life in all its wonder, and end it with a simple and modest “He died.” Your life is an occasion. Rise to it.”

Mr Edward Magorium (Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium)

“He thrusts his fists against the posts and still insists he sees the ghosts.”

It, Stephen King

“I am very interested and fascinated by how everyone loves each other, but no one really likes each other.”

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“I didn’t plan on falling in love with you, and I doubt if you planned on falling in love with me. But once we met, it was clear that neither of us could control what was happening to us. We fell in love, despite our differences, and once we did, something rare and beautiful was created. For me, love like that has happened only once and that’s why every minute we spent together has been seared in my memory. I’ll never forget a single moment of it.”

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

Your fingers make roots in the bones of my hips and you grow and twist like I’m the only sun in your sky.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

