People are always asking me, “Do you believe in God?” When they ask me that I ask them, “Do you believe in Love?” I believe in Love. I think everybody has it in them and it’s all the same Love. I don’t need to personify a human emotion. If what you believe makes you happy and you’re not hurting anyone else, I don’t want you to think any different. Who the hell am I to judge you? Just bear me that same respect, please. We are all different. It’s all about freedom and personal liberty. I don’t fuck with you, don’t fuck with me.

The wind blowing through your hair, the warm sun on your face, the cool ground beneath your bare feet, the heavenly rains against your skin, a sunrise, a sunset, a flower, a beautiful song. Simplicity at its best, beauty at its most. Take it in and realize just how wealthy we all are.

I want a lover I don’t have to love
I want a boy who’s so drunk he doesn’t talk
Where’s the kid with the chemicals
I got a hunger and I can’t seem to get full
I need some meaning I can memorize
The kind I have always seems to slip my mind

Reality is a lovely place, but I do not wish to live there.

but these muthaf-ckas talking crazy like they jaw broke

Elizabeth Taylor and James Dean.

Harry Potter theme on wine glasses.

John Hughes’ commentary: The closer he looks at the child, the less he sees…The more he looks at it, there’s nothing there and I think he fears that the more you look at him, the less you see—there isn’t anything there. That’s him.

 

Leave a Reply

