Dedicated to Untitled: He is the past. You are the future.

Being lonely … being alone … for many people … sucks.  I get it, I get it, I get it.  But still I have to say that yes, my belief is that being with somebody who makes you feel crappy or doesn’t honor the person you are is worse.

Life is hard enough as it is without choosing someone difficult to share it with.

You’re giving an okay guy who cheats on his girlfriend a hell of a lot more credit then he deserves. He’s a coward and a betrayer of not one but TWO women. He clearly feels ambivalent about you at best.. otherwise, he would have left this other woman a long time ago.

He is a man made up entirely of your excuses.  And the minute you stop making excuses for him, he will completely disappear from your life.

Deciding to get back together with someone is a complicated and difficult decision.  Just remember that the person you are getting back together with is the same person who, not long before, looked you in your beautiful face, took full stock of you and all your qualities, and didn’t appreciate it in the right way.

No matter how powerful and real your feelings may be for someone, if that person cannot fully and honestly return them and therefore actively love you back, these feelings mean nothing.


You deserve to be with someone who is nice to you all the time.


At the end of the day, it’s about wether YOU like yourself enough to face the reality that your romance wasn’t working.. to recognize that it wasn’t giving you what you needed and deserved

Anyone who assesses you or your relationship as “disposable” is not worthy of your time or tears.

Messing up his life isn’t the best revenge. It’s getting on with yours and living it to the fullest.

The right guy is out there right now, wondering when he’s going meet someone just like you.

2 thoughts on “Dedicated to Untitled: He is the past. You are the future.

  1. thank you for the post. it makes me smile.now what I want to do the most is not finding excuses for him anymore, it’s to light up a candle for our love, maybe people will feel I am very stupid that still with him. but its not only the love for him, for myself too. but I know, if he is going to have second time, that time, I won’t hesitate and I won’t sad, I will walk away and restart my life. the hardest thing is not just let go, its didn’t give up when everybody thinks I am going to quit. this is a tough experience, but what I really get from this is it made me stronger. thank you my friend, thanks for your listening and your time. I really like your blog. 😉

    • I will always be here for you, my dearest untitled =) I hope every day every moment that I’m helping you. Never hesitate to talk to me and ask anything. I wish you the best!!

Leave a Reply

