It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.

“I don’t know what’s worse: to not know what you are and be happy, or to become what you’ve always wanted to be, and feel alone.”

Flowers for Algernon

“Justin was my first real love and I doubt I’ll ever be able to find love like that again.” –Britney

“I’m kind of chilling. I’m waiting to see. I do have to come to the realization that I might never. I still love her. I really do still love that girl.” – Justin

A human doesn’t have a heart like mine. The human heart is a line, whereas my own is a circle, and I have the endless ability to be in the right place at the right time. The consequence of this is that I’m always finding humans at their best and worst. I see their ugly and their beauty, and I wonder how the same thing can be both. Still, they have one thing I envy. Humans, if nothing else, have the good sense to die.

Tree camping.

Leave a Reply

