‘That’s all I’m interested in – doing good work. I don’t know if I can cope with something like Twilight. I don’t think it’d be something I’d enjoy being involved with at all.’ – Hannah Murray

You’ve got to love her.

^ I can’t believe I just watched this. and that I actually laughed.

Home isn’t a set house, or a single town on a map. It is wherever the people who love you are, whenever you are together. Not a place but a moment, and then another, building on each other like bricks to create a solid shelter that you take with you for your entire life, wherever you may go.

Killer Camera: This Colt 38-camera hybrid from 1938 “automatically takes a picture when you pull the trigger,” making it the world’s most literal point-and-shoot.

Chuck: There's a difference between a great love and the right love. 
I left the Empire State Building last year after two minutes when you didn't show. 
Louis waited all night. This is your chance at happiness. 
You think you shouldn't want it 'cause you've never had it and it scares you. 
But you deserve your fairytale.
Blair: We make our own fairytales.
Chuck: Only when we have to.

Daniel Ellsberg:

I was the Bradley Manning of my day. In 1971 I too faced life (115 years) in prison for exposing classified government lies and crimes.  President Obama says “the Ellsberg material was classified on a different basis.”  True. The Pentagon Papers were not Secret like the Wikileaks revelations, they were all marked Top Secret—Sensitive.

Ultimately all charges in my case were dropped because of criminal governmental misconduct toward me during my proceedings.  Exactly the same outcome should occur now, in light of the criminal conditions of Manning’s confinement for the last six months.

 

“I learned several years ago never to mistake attention for affection.”

John Mayer

Leave a Reply

