I understand why a woman thinks a man is better than nothing. I will just never understand why she thinks she’s got nothing.

Emma dancing at the midnight rose party

Why didn’t I learn to treat everything like it was the last time. My greatest regret was how much I believed in the future.

When you struggle with your partner, you are struggling with yourself. Every fault you see in them touches a denied weakness in yourself.

What was that experience like for you? (The Spider-man announcement)

It was uh this crazy moment where i was in the future, the past, and the present all at once. And in the future i was thinking about the twin boys that my brother is about to have and about how their uncle is gonna be spider-man. And then in the past i was with the kid that use to pick on me at school and how its gonna be easy for me to picture his face and beat the crap out of it everyday i go to set. And in the present i was like ‘This is the moment I’m never gonna forget.’

Andrew: I hated school. I hated school, and I didn’t realize why. I thought I was – there was something wrong with me for hating school and not being able to deal with school. At the time, it was ingrained in me that school was – if you’re not successful at school, you’re not going to be successful at life. And the hierarchy with subjects at school, the arts are given no credence and if they are, it’s false credence. So yeah, I look back on it and I get angry. I am angry about it because you know, there might be a brilliant ballerina somewhere in school that’s being forced to do maths and she’s seen as “difficult”. But if she was just allowed to express whatever gifts she has to offer, than she would be happy and she could make hundreds of other people joyous for a couple of hours per night.


(by marijana bilic)

myohmytyty:  Purple was the first color that people knew how to use to dye clothing. It was from this little shelled animals on the coast of one small island. It took 600 of them and was so expensive. That’s why only the royalty wore such rich purple.

Leave a Reply

