If love is a secondhand emotion, is self-love a second handy motion?

I am not an amazing person.
But I do believe one person is capable of amazing things.

I am not better than anyone.
But I do want to be better than I was yesterday.

I am not always nice, inspiring, or friendly.
But I do believe the more I try to be, the easier it gets.

I do not care more than others do.
But I do think accomplishing a little, sure beats wishing for a lot.

I refuse to concentrate on despair, how we ignore what we can’t see.
But I know by standing up, my visibility will give a voice to those in the shadows.

I am not an army of millions with expensive gear and guns to fight.
But I am a soldier of service, with water…more powerful than weapons.

This battle is not over.

Jake Gyllenhaal wins the universe.
phosphenes n. the stars and colors you see when you rub your eyes.

Eliza Dushku takes a break from helping to build a trauma and healing rehabilitation center for Uganda’s child soldiers to do a bit of planking.

Kate Moss: a la mode – Vogue UK by Mario Testino, August 2011

Leave a Reply

