Dedications by Lemony Snicket

In order, each book in A Series of Unfortunate Events:

To Beatrice –
darling, dearest, dead.

For Beatrice –
My love for you shall live forever.
You, however, did not.

For Beatrice –
I would much prefer it if you were alive and well.

To Beatrice –
My love flew like a butterfly
Until death swooped down like a bat
As the poet Emma Montana McElroy said:
“That’s the end of that.”

For Beatrice –
You will always be in my heart,
In my mind,
And in your grave.

For Beatrice –
When we met my life began,
Soon afterward, yours ended.

For Beatrice –
When we were together I felt breathless.
Now you are.

For Beatrice –
Summer without you is as cold as winter.
Winter without you is even colder.

For Beatrice –
Our love broke my heart,
and stopped yours.

For Beatrice –
When we first met, you were pretty, and I was lonely.
Now I am pretty lonely.

For Beatrice –
Dead women tell no tales.
Sad men write them down.

For Beatrice –
No one could extinguish my love,
or your house.

For Beatrice –
I cherished, you perished.
The world’s been nightmarished

For Beatrice –
We are like boats passing in the night –
particularly you.

To Beatrice,
and
From Her

But I was wrong, so wrong, whatever makes you blind
Must make you strong, make you strong,
In my time I’ve melted into many forms
From the day that I was born, I know that there’s no place to hide
Stuck between the burning shade and the fading light,
I was broken, For a long time, but It’s over now.

 

Kurt Cobain and Frances Bean

 

A very gutsy senior makes a pass at the President. (x)

I love tumblr

Russell Brand about Katy Perry

together they make the deathly hallows

When I’m supposed to stay awake, I’m like:

image

But when I’m supposed to sleep, I’m like

image

 

 

4 thoughts on “

    • “This too shall pass.” It’s a constant reminder that the bad won’t last. But neither will the good. So we just have to live in the moment, not get carried away by it and never let the worry or the pride of a bad or good moment win us over. Even more love for you, beautiful stranger❤

Leave a Reply

