that is what we should, but sometimes we just can’t.

Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.

According to Greek mythology, humans were originally created with 4 arms, 4 legs and a head with two faces. Fearing their power, Zeus split them into two separate parts, condemning them to spend their lives in search of their other halves.

It’s never too late to begin to change your life. It’s never too late to prove to everybody you can stick to something for once in your life. It’s never too late to better yourself. It’s never too late to become who they said you’d never be. It’s never too late for anything. All it takes is a little willpower.

“I think we’re always responsible for our actions. We’re free. I raise my hand – I’m responsible. I turn my head to the right – I’m responsible. I’m unhappy – I’m responsible. I smoke a cigarette – I’m responsible. I shut my eyes – I’m responsible. I forget that I’m responsible, but I am. I told you escape is a pipe dream. After all, everything is beautiful. You only have to take an interest in things, see their beauty. It’s true. After all, things are just what they are. A face is a face. Plates are plates. Men are men. And life…is life.” – Nana Kleinfrankenheim; played by Anna Karina.

When you think you ate the last fry, but you check the bag and there’s still a couple left.

image 

Falling in love by anple on Flickr.

3 thoughts on “

  1. you know.
    I really love you.
    I really love how you help people,
    what you are doing for us.
    I am so thankful, for saving lives.
    You will never be forgotten, you will always be here,
    in our Hearts.
    Forever and ever dear.

    Love

Leave a Reply

