I don’t believe in guilt, I believe in living on impulse as long as you never intentionally hurt another person, and don’t judge people in your life. I think you should live completely free. 
-Angelina Jolie 

Sometimes it just takes patience for everything to happen. You won’t get respect in just one day, you can’t be in love with someone that you just met, and you won’t be able to forgive yourself in a second. I’ve learned that helping people is good, but helping someone too much won’t let them grow. You grow by making mistakes, getting hurt, learning from your regrets. Thoughts are there to help guide you to your decision. It’s you that has to take that first step onto the pathway of happiness. It’s your doing that makes you who you are. Don’t assume, get your facts straight; that’s what messes a lot of people up. There’s always the true story and reasoning behind everything. We are all different, but have one thing in common; we all want happiness. It’s like we’re all trying to fight for it, trying to get what we want and it makes us forget the whole reason why we wanted it in the first place. Nobody said life was going to be easy. Life is what you make of it. Change for the better, don’t change for someone else, change for yourself. Don’t be selfish. Don’t limit yourself from doing things just because you don’t think you can make it through. Remember, time isn’t going to wait for you, so make the best of it.

“We didn’t need a story, we didn’t need a real world. We just had to keep walking and we became the stories. We became the places.”

M83

Evolve. It’s one of my favorite words. It comes from the Latin evolvere, which means to unroll. … Of all the obligations we have to ourselves, I believe that evolving is the most vital. Unrolling is at the very heart of the most important work we have to do. And though that unrolling means something different for each one of us, it essentially means releasing whatever it is we’ve kept bundled into the cocoon.

So you tried, to believe in the castle made of sand
When it falls to the sea and your feet can’t find dry land
Reach for my hand.

“Because I knew what I loved. I loved to read; I loved to listen to music; and I love cats. Those three things. So, even though I was an only kid, I could be happy because I knew what I loved. Those three things haven’t changed from my childhood. I know what I love, still, now. That’s a confidence. If you don’t know what you love, you are lost.”

Haruki Murakami

Letterman: Do you cook on your own? Can you cook?

“Don’t ask yourself what the world needs.
Ask yourself what makes you come alive.
What the world needs is people who have come alive.”

Howard Thurman

It’s like you’re screaming and no one can hear. You almost feel ashamed that someone could be that important, that without them you feel like nothing. No one will ever understand how much it hurts. You feel hopeless, like nothing can save you. And when it’s over and it’s gone, you almost wish you could have all the bad stuff back, so you can have the good.

“The darkest souls are not those which choose to exist within the hell of the abyss, but those which choose to break free from the abyss and move silently among us.”

Dr. Samuel Loomis.

Your burden. It looks a lot like her.

A healthy relationship keeps the doors & windows wide open.
Plenty of air is circulating & no one feels trapped.
Relationships thrive in this environment.
Keep your doors & windows open.
If this person is meant to be in your life,
all the open doors
& windows in the world will not make them leave.
Trust that truth.

At first, I only laughed at myself. Then I noticed that life itself is amusing. I’ve been in a generally good mood ever since.

Do you always think this much, Charlie?”

“Is that bad?”

“Not necessarily. It’s just that sometimes people use thought to not participate in life.”

“Is that bad?”

“Yes.

Spotted in Camden.

“Quantum physics tells us that nothing that is observed is unaffected by the observer. That statement, from science, holds an enormous and powerful insight. It means that everyone sees a different truth, because everyone is creating what they see.”

— Neale Donald Walsch

“I heard what you said. I’m not the silly romantic you think. I don’t want the heavens or the shooting stars. I don’t want gemstones or gold. I have those things already. I want a steady hand, a kind soul. I want to fall asleep, and wake, knowing my heart is safe.”

— Shana Abé

“People aren’t either wicked or noble. They’re like chef’s salads, with good things and bad things chopped and mixed together in a vinaigrette of confusion and conflict.”

Lemony Snicket

People have got it all wrong. Love is free. It’s not about flowers, chocolates, cards, and diamonds. It’s about special glances, laughter, kisses, and stolen moments.

Click through:

 

Leave a Reply

